Resources and Support Groups

LUPUS RESOURCE GUIDE

Click here for the new Lupus Resource Guide of programs and services for people with lupus.

SUPPORT GROUPS

Our support group program is led by Program Manager, Fabiola Francisque, MS. 

  • Winter 2017 support group information is below.
  • Note that dates, times and locations are subject to change; please check periodically for updates.    
  • An RSVP is now required to attend - call 646-884-6020 or email ffrancisque@lupusresearch.org 

 

Brooklyn
The Dodge YMCA (225 Atlantic Avenue)
Please note: Stop at the front desk on the ground floor for directions to the conference room.

Tuesday, January 24
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Special guest speaker from YMCA Wellness Programs and Services

Tuesday, February 28
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tuesday, March 28
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Bronx
Urban Health Plan, Inc. (1070 Southern Boulevard, 1
st Floor)
Please note: Evening group participants must arrive by 5:45pm for building access.

Wednesday, January 18
5:30pm – 7:00pm

Wednesday, February 15
5:30pm - 7:00pm

Wednesday, March 15
5:30pm - 7:00pm

 

Manhattan
Lupus Research Alliance Office (275 Madison Avenue, 10th Floor)
Please note: Entrance on 40
th Street b/w Madison and Park Avenues

Thursday, January 12
6:00pm – 7:30pm
Special guest: author of Lupus 365: Tips for Living Well, Jessica Rowshandel, LMSW

Tuesday, January 31
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thursday, February 9 - Rescheduled for Feb. 16 due to anticipated inclement weather
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thursday, February 16 - New date replacing regularly scheduled Feb. 9 meeting
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tuesday, February 21
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thursday, March 9
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tuesday, March 21
2:00pm - 3:30pm