What’s New at the Foundation

So much is happening at the Foundation—kids programs, support groups, raffles, awareness drives, educational events!

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Five days of fun & friendship in Summer 2010!

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Members of Lupus Cooperative of New York participate in Long Island University study

Wednesday, August 11, 2010

See the clip from their August 6th appearance on The View

Monday, August 2, 2010

Recognizes Critical Need, Includes $1 Million in Appropriations

Sunday, July 18, 2010

Eleven from Team Life Without Lupus® Complete the Circuit, Raise Funds, Inspire Hope

Thursday, July 1, 2010

Health Coverage Now Available for Americans without Insurance Due to Pre-Existing Conditions Such as Lupus

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

LRI National Coalition Backs Programming on Lupus in Children and Adolescents

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Supports Bold and Pioneering Exploration in Lupus and Autoimmunity

Friday, June 4, 2010

Persistence pays off as phase III study points to possible new treatment for this often deadly lupus complication

Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Entertainer Speaks of Lupus to Larry King, Raises Awareness

Thursday, May 20, 2010

Beauty and Health Strategies Address Major Need

Wednesday, May 5, 2010

One of Many Handbags Sold for the Lupus Cause at Elegant ‘New York Bag Ladies’ S.L.E. Lupus Foundation Luncheon

Wednesday, May 5, 2010

Display Window Draws Attention to Lupus and S.L.E. Lupus Foundation Presence in Heart of NYC

Friday, April 30, 2010

Packed Menu of Free Patient Programs, Fundraisers, and Awareness Activities Planned Across the Five Boroughs for May

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Because of advocates like you, lupus is finally getting the awareness and recognition it deserves!

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Founder Susan Golick movingly reflects on our decades-long fight for care and a cure

Thursday, March 18, 2010

Foundation’s Packed Seminar Tackles Strategies

Thursday, February 11, 2010

LRI-funded researchers Daniel J. Wallace, MD, Bevra H. Hahn, MD, Maureen McMahon, MD, and colleagues report

Monday, February 8, 2010

More than 50 Friends with Lupus from East Harlem, Brooklyn, and the Bronx Gather at Life Without Lupus Pot Luck Luncheon

Friday, January 22, 2010

New report resulting from Lupus Research Institute’s congressional advocacy describes state of lupus research, impact of disease, and barriers to care

Monday, November 2, 2009

Second successful phase III trial points to the first new lupus treatment in over 50 years

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Human Genome Sciences and GlaxoSmithKline Report Details of First Positive Phase 3 Clinical Trial for Lupus