Lupus News

After years of too much quiet, there’s finally a lot going on in lupus around the world! Here are the latest major stories.

Wednesday, August 10, 2011
Provisional Abstract from Pediatric Rheumatology
Thursday, April 7, 2011
LRI President Margaret Dowd says FDA’s recent approval of Benlysta™ gives industry the confidence to move forward on other lupus therapies.
Wednesday, March 23, 2011
Patient Groups Have Power to Drive High Caliber Basic Research to Advance Insight, Tests, Trials in Less-Known Diseases
Tuesday, March 15, 2011
LRI investigator has Novel Research Grant to explore B cell depletion in lupus
Thursday, March 10, 2011
A therapeutic antibody is the first success in a wave of experimental therapies aimed at tackling the autoimmune disease.
Tuesday, December 14, 2010
Vigilant monitoring, aggressive treatment recommended
Tuesday, November 9, 2010
Lupus LA’s Dr. Dan Wallace Comments
Thursday, October 28, 2010
Lupus Research Institute Investigator’s Innovative Discovery of a Simple Blood Test for Lupus Flares Now Licensed for Development
Friday, October 8, 2010
Nature Immunology article describes novel pathways in inflammation, potential target for lupus therapies
Tuesday, October 5, 2010
Lupus Research Institute-Funded Investigator Says Breakthrough Holds Potential for New Treatment to Quiet Lupus
Thursday, September 2, 2010
First Direct Evidence that X-Linked TLR7 Gene Promotes Lupus in Humans
Thursday, August 19, 2010
FDA move means Benlysta could be approved by Dec. 9
Tuesday, July 13, 2010
Findings Could Lead to Lower Doses of Medication for Lupus Patients, Reducing Serious Side Effects
Monday, June 28, 2010
Articles and discussions on lupus research have ushered in a new era in disease management