Lupus News

After years of too much quiet, there’s finally a lot going on in lupus around the world! Here are the latest major stories.

Wednesday, November 2, 2011
Sidelined from her beloved sport, high schooler winning fight against lupus
Friday, October 28, 2011
Inspiring words for college students from people living with disabilities, including lupus
Tuesday, October 11, 2011
Wednesday, September 28, 2011
Social media connects former S.L.E. Lupus Foundation patient with kidney transplant donor
Tuesday, September 27, 2011
Monday, September 19, 2011
American College of Rheumatology campaign helps people understand how diseases like lupus affect ability to do everyday tasks
Monday, September 19, 2011
Offered by LRI National Coalition partners in the Nassau, Suffolk and Queens areas
Wednesday, August 31, 2011
New research casts doubt on prevailing belief that migraine headaches can be a manifestation of lupus
Thursday, August 25, 2011
What it’s like to be a man with breast cancer, lupus, or osteoporosis
Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Study results indicate need for pregnant women with medical conditions like lupus to receive care at high-risk facilities
Wednesday, August 10, 2011
Provisional Abstract from Pediatric Rheumatology